A record of my asp.net MVC stack

For my next project I’ll be using asp.mvc2. To this end I’ve been trying to make sense of the tools and libraries that I’ll need to accomplish this. I’m eager to avoid a complete stack like http://sharparchitecture.net/ until I’ve completely got my head around each component. I usually find it better for understanding to build from the ground up rather than to try and decompile the steps that others have taken in adopting a particular stack.

So far I’ve got the following:

Moq

Nunit

Castle Windsor

Inversion of Control and Dependency Injection with Castle Windsor Container – Part I

Inversion of Control and Dependency Injection with Castle Windsor Container – Part II

Inversion of Control and Dependency Injection with Castle Windsor Container – Part III

Inversion of Control and Dependency Injection with Castle Windsor Container – Part IV

Inversion of Control Containers and the Dependency Injection pattern – Martin Fowler

Fluent NHibernate

http://blogs.hibernatingrhinos.com/nhibernate/Default.aspx

http://dotnetslackers.com/articles/ado_net/Your-very-first-NHibernate-application-Part-1.aspx

ASP.MVC2

This list will likely increase and or change as I hone in the components that I really see advantage in.

Leave a Reply

