Trying to add 4th and 5th Tiers to the CSS Friendly Menu Adapter

Hmmm, I’ve got a bit stuck on this. Basically I’m trying to use the CSS Friendly menu control adapters in place of the standard .NET one – so that my Safari users can see the menus proplerly and so that my claims that the site it accessible are little more truthful….
l
I’ve had a play with the CSS but so far to no avail. According to the comments you need to extend the CSS in the following places but as much as I’ve tried to mess about here I’ve thus far gotten nowhere 😦

/* Add more rules here if your menus have more than three (3) tiers */
ul.AspNet-Menu li:hover ul ul,
ul.AspNet-Menu li.AspNet-Menu-Hover ul ul
{
visibility: hidden;
}

/* Add more rules here if your menus have more than three (3) tiers */
ul.AspNet-Menu li:hover ul,
ul.AspNet-Menu li li:hover ul,
ul.AspNet-Menu li li li:hover u,
ul.AspNet-Menu li.AspNet-Menu-Hover ul,
ul.AspNet-Menu li li.AspNet-Menu-Hover ul,
ul.AspNet-Menu li li li.AspNet-Menu-Hover ul

I’m trying to get the menu to behave like the three tier one in screen shot A i.e. like screenshot C. Currently it looks like B.


If anyone outthere has solved this please let me know.

I have posted a question to the ASP.NET forum.

One thought on “Trying to add 4th and 5th Tiers to the CSS Friendly Menu Adapter

Leave a Reply

